Nokia Lumia in Concordia University, Montreal

Diary

Okay, I find this quite fascinating. In Concordia University, I have been noticing that there are a lot of people with Windows phones. I hear the familiar notification sounds that are so unique to Windows phones throughout the university.

So the other day, I was hanging out with some people after class, talking about anime, video games, art, and tech. Then I noticed that one of the person in our group took out her phone. It was a Windows phone. I asked her which one is it. She promptly replied Lumia 920. It was a high end smartphone, indeed, with a fantastic camera. By comparison, I have a low end Lumia 520, which–might I add–I am very happy with, Alhamdullillah.

Oh, and one more thing. She had Cortana pinned to the Start screen. So she did upgrade the OS to Windows Phone 8.1. Maybe I should tell her about the Preview for Developers program, which gets us more updates more quickly, including the Start screen folders feature.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.